Melody of the Rain…

It is raining outside

I can feel the gentle wind that touches my skin

I can smell of the wet soil  

Wet grass 

Flowers that blooms …

 

I hear the tik tak of the raindrops on my roof

Though there was music to my ears

Tunes make me dance

And melody to my heart …

 

Raindrops continuously falling

And don’t know where it ends

But whenever it stops ….

Surely I will always love and miss … the rain


Author: Will Of Heart

Hello everyone, thank you for dropping by. This is my personal compilation of wordings, it can be Poetry, Short Stories, Reviews, Personal point of View or simply experiences gain from everyday lives. Enjoy reading!

7 thoughts on “Melody of the Rain…”

  1. Lovely poem and rhythm. It makes me wish to hear the rain……….love the way you describe it, exactly my feelings.

Let's Talk:....

