It’s Christmas!……

Christmas is finally approaching, everybody is getting busy preparing for this season, some are rushing to shop for their gifts and others are busy in left and right parties. Any where you can feel the season from the decorations up to the Christmas song played in air.  

And of course everyone of my family member is excited when Christmas season come, specially my youngest sis and nephew.

How are we going to start up the season? Of course by decorating the house, and I feel guilty about it because I am able to decorate the house a little bit late. Yes, we just done our decorating yesterday due to left and right activities, but even if, we did.

The first thing that we always put up in our Christmas decoration is the lantern, for me it is the symbol of light, hope and inspiration for the coming year.

Next is Christmas tree, In decorating it, everybody is excited, my sis is the one who put the Christmas balls a combination of color green, red, golden and silver and other ornaments then I am the one who put the Christmas lights, I choose mixed color to make it more cheerful and lively, and the center of attraction is the star that my nephew put on top of it together with his long wish. And after the day end we are done decorating the house and it feels good because the ambiance is already Christmas.  

Aside from decorating one of my favorite for this season is the carolers, it is nice to look at and listen to the children singing the Christmas song, it adds up to the spirit of Christmas.

And the best part is the mesa de Gallo, we are going to church to take the mass then after that they are always looking forward for bibingka, puto bungbong, and puto.

It is nice to spend Christmas together with your family. And no matter how are you going to celebrate it always remember that Christmas becomes more meaningful by giving and sharing love….

Happy holiday every one…. 🙂

 

 

Author: Will Of Heart

Hello everyone, thank you for dropping by. This is my personal compilation of wordings, it can be Poetry, Short Stories, Reviews, Personal point of View or simply experiences gain from everyday lives. Enjoy reading!

29 thoughts on “It’s Christmas!……”

  1. Very nice post, we can feel the warm atmosphere of Christmas through your photos and words. Truly Christmas is about sharing and giving. Thanks for reminding it so nicely to us. Merry Christmas!!

    1. @renxkyoko, Prime Aque, The Background Story, siyang tunay guys X’mas here is really fantastic the way we celebrate it specially the simbang gabi and after that enjoy the putong bungbong and bibingka…. Merry X’mas Every one…. 🙂

  2. Thank you for sharing this to us my friend. I really enjoy reading this post, I am sure that the spirit of Christmas is so alive there. As for here we are also done with the company as it was scheduled early, I still do not know if I will come home this Christmas or New Year I still have to decide… I agree with you, it’s really nice to spend this holiday with our family, it’s priceless…

  3. Ah, willofheart. I miss celebrating Christmas in the Philippines. My memories of Christmas in the Philippines are, sadly, very hazy. The only thing I remember was the Christmas tree that I enjoyed decorating as a young kid. I only depend on my family’s Christmas stories, how the holidays in the Philippines is the best in the world ! The Misa de Gallo, the Christmas eve dinner ( btw, we do that here too…. Mom insists we continue that tradition here in the US… dinner after the Midnight mass ), and the family reunions, left and right.

    Cheers ! and HAPPY CHRISTMAS TO YOU! !

  4. Love this post! The reason this is my favorite time of the year is because of all the family time and traditions. Thanks for sharing!

Let's Talk:....

