So Help Us…… God…..

In this moment that everyone is preparing for the coming up season, everybody is in the festive mood. My apology but can’t help myself to share it with you folks!

I honestly feel sad and can’t set aside my feelings about my fellow Filipinos who are in pain at this moment because of the tragedy brought by typhoon Sendong just recently in Cagayan De Oro. And according to the latest figure that passed away because of the landslide it was about thousands now.

As of the moment every Filipinos and some countries extend their help for all the victims, and I honestly admire to our president, President Ninoy Aquino, who gave quick attention for the matter and the government, some private institutions, individuals, people around the world gave help for all the victims of calamities.

If you saw the casualties from the people buried on the ground, specially lots of them are children, thousands of families loss there love ones, loss their houses and properties, I can’t help it but my tears fallen slowly and I can’t find the words to help at least ease their pains. Properties can be built again, clothes and other appliances can be replaced but the lives of all there loves ones loss on the said tragedy cannot be replaced. I can’t help but asked why those things happened just like snaps on a second and no one prepared for it. Nobody could predict what will happen because if someone could, those things could be avoided.

At this moment, Let us all pray for those families, parents, children who loss there loves ones on the said calamity …

The Lord Our Shepherd

“The Lord is my shepherd; I have everything I need. He lets me rest in fields of green grass and leads me to quiet pools of fresh waters. He gives me new strength. He guides me in the right paths, as he has promised. Even though I go through the deepest darkness, I will not be afraid, Lord, for you are with me. Your shepherd’s rod and staff protect me. You prepare a banquet for me, where all my enemies can see me; you welcome me as an honored guest and fill my cup to the brim. I know that your goodness and love will be with me all my life; and your house will be my home as long as I live.”

I was about to post this when this tweet caught my interest:

https://twitter.com/#!/rosy_aim/status/149196722608947200/photo/1

I don’t want to be judgmental with this person, but hoping you saw how painful it is losing your love ones and you have nothing to do just watch. And let me remind you no matter people belong to a poor family or rich family they are all humans who have the right to give importance and have the right to live and enjoy living…

My apology again for the sudden burst of emotions…

Love and Peace Everyone…. 🙂

 Related Articles: 

http://footnotesandmargins.wordpress.com/2011/12/21/footnote-2-horror-and-hope-loss-and-love/

Author: Will Of Heart

Hello everyone, thank you for dropping by. This is my personal compilation of wordings, it can be Poetry, Short Stories, Reviews, Personal point of View or simply experiences gain from everyday lives. Enjoy reading!

22 thoughts on “So Help Us…… God…..”

          1. I am doing very well, thanks be to God! I have had a few “bumps” along the way, but I am doing very well thanks also to my medical team. They keep a close watch on me and I have blood work done every 3 – 4 weeks to check on how my medications are doing. Last June early July I had pneumonia and a virus in my lungs which required a 10 day stay at the hospital with much medication, but I survived that thanks to prayers and the priests I work with at a Monastery here in Pittsburgh PA.

            Take good care, we’ll talk soon..
            May God’s richest blessings be yours!
            Sandy O

  1. Dear Will of Heart! My heart cries after reading your story and seeing the pictures of fathers holding children and the father who holds what appears to be his dead child!!! I pray so heartily for your people, those who continue to suffer from weather and other calamatie – and most certainly suffering from that person who tweeted that hateful message. . .

    May I have your permission to copy and print a copy for my church group to read and pray about??? I also love the Psalm 23 you have put here. . .I love this language much better than the other translations of the Bible.

    May God’s richest blessings be yours and all the Filipino people.

    Sandy Ozanich

  2. That is one of the thousand things we need to consider before saying happy holidays. These people are not happy at all and the least thing we can do is pray for them so that God bless them tremendously.

  3. That was such a horrible facebook status. No one should say anyone deserves such tragedy as the one that occurred. I hope everything will be back to normal soon – though saying this I know the affected families can never go on like before.

  4. You are right @ VW, I agree with you,thank you so much for understanding, I honestly got shocked when I read about the twitter that I shared, and it took me moments before I post it, I’ve been there and saw personally there condition. On the contrary, I am truly glad that many people around the world help my country specially reliefs and donations, as of the moment they badly needed that…. Have a blessed X’mas to you… 🙂

    Thank you so much @Balqis, evervescence, susielindau, and willowdot21 have a blessed X’mas to all of you … 🙂

    @The Background Story, sagittarian, Prime Aque you are right guys, may the lord help those victims and heal all the pains brought by this tragedy…. have a blessed X’mas every one … 🙂

    @joe2poetry thank you so much for understanding but sad to say the person who post that tweet is also my fellow kababayan, and I don’t understand why she came out and post like that…

  5. What is true expression if it is not a burst of emotion? Burst forth. It is in the explosion of our emotions that we find the power to change the world. Having just taken a trip to the Philippines last year, this really strikes home with me. I have walked in the poor areas and seen the places that have already felt the devastation of flooding and storms. I took time while I was there to visit a homeless area and volunteer at a shelter to feed poor children. I suppose, having said that, it is obvious I do not share the view of the Twitter user. Feelings and pain do not do not discriminate between rich or poor. This is a tragedy, and it is only easily excused when it is not YOU who must suffer it. I wish all the world could feel the compassion you express here. Thank you for this post!

  6. It breaks my heart to see the devastation caused by the flood. I hope the people of your country are very strong in facing this tragedy. My prayers go to everyone.

  7. I am so sorry to hear this news, such a heart-wrenching tragedy. That Twitter comment is unbelievable. I cannot believe how cruel people are to think that just because people are poor they do not deserve to live. What a sad and ignorant person. You are an angel with great mercy to be the bigger person and pray for this person. I pray for your country- and all those suffering, and grieving during this tragic time in their lives. My heart is with you and with them.

  8. As of now, words can’t express the anger I feel for such a hateful post made by that Celine Acut. Wow. The ignorance is staggering.

    On the bright side, thanks for people like you who have the heart to help out those in need by sharing this and making more people aware of what’s going on in our side of the world.

    Bless you, dear.

  9. God is always around us, and to all the people and family who are victim of the tragedy. Maybe we can’t help them a lot, but our prayers is the best we could share for them. We Filipino people feeling all sad about what happen, may the Lord hear us in our prayer, to give and bless all those people who are now suffering because of the tragedy. God bless you for sharing this post.

    1. thank you so much sorealtonight, wow I got nomination thrice, this is definitely a best X’mas gift that I received from my fellow bloggers,hm, got emotional on this one…….. 🙂 . thank you so much this is truly appreciated…..

  10. We are here to help in our own little way my friend, I am so happy that you have your hearts for them! I always tearful to see the news or even think about their situation now. We are celebrating while they are grieving. I am just so thankful that there are lot of people, institutions extend unconditional help for them 🙂 I know God wont forsake His people… we are always hopeful and prayerful 🙂

  11. In my prayers, with everything going on in my life I havent bn coming keeping up with the news. I have ton out tv since bn in hospital, done put off facebook for sometime now. No execuse when our sisters/brothers need our help! God Bless U:)

Let's Talk:....

