I AM….

This post is from Shakti Gosal who did a great point about the word I AM…

A very inspiring post that if most of us have time to reflect peace and harmony will be expected…

I ……   AM …..

ESGEE musings

The words “I am” are potent words; be careful what you hitch them to.  The thing you’re claiming has a way of reaching back and claiming you. 

~A.L. Kitselman, American author, early 20th Century

Some days back, on the seventieth Birthday of the iconic Mohammed Ali, I watched some of the old grainy footages of another time, another place. Of a newly crowned world heavyweight champion declaring, “I am the Greatest!” Did these words come from a space of vanity and arrogance? Of projecting a ‘bigger than life’ aura as a shield against racism and perceived injustice? Or was it simply to frighten and unnerve the opposition?

In my childhood, my parents and teachers told me, “Do not fall prey to self arrogance, be humble. Shun personal greed, be generous in giving, be of service.” And there were enough morals like ‘thou shalt love thy neighbour as thyself

View original post 569 more words

Author: Will Of Heart

Hello everyone, thank you for dropping by. This is my personal compilation of wordings, it can be Poetry, Short Stories, Reviews, Personal point of View or simply experiences gain from everyday lives. Enjoy reading!

4 thoughts on “I AM….”

  1. this is what I put on ESGEE’s post.
    “I am”…I said To no one there And no one heard at all Not even the chair “I am”…I cried “I am”…said I And I am lost and I can’t Even say why “I am”…I said “I am”…I cried “I am”…I said. I know these are Neil Diamond Lyrics but I feel they do have something very serious to say! I am , so I exist do not ignore me I am here! I am the way forward for me! x

Let's Talk:....

