TASTE OF SUMMER…

TASTE OF SUMMER…

I am lying one afternoon in the beach

I let the air whisper into my ear gently

The splash of the water kisses into my cheeks

The sand from the shore almost touches to my feet

I let my hair played freely by the wind

The heat of the sun shines all over my body

I hear the sound of the waves

The laughter’s from the kids playing

In the water

The movements of every people

Having fun in the sand

I look at the sky,  I see the birds

Flying freely

The clouds so white

the sun shine so bright

I close my eyes and let my senses

Feel the sweetness of the summer time …

Author: Will Of Heart

Hello everyone, thank you for dropping by. This is my personal compilation of wordings, it can be Poetry, Short Stories, Reviews, Personal point of View or simply experiences gain from everyday lives. Enjoy reading!

18 thoughts on “TASTE OF SUMMER…”

  1. Hi Will,

    Great stuff! What resonates with me is when you say, ” I close my eyes and let my senses

    Feel the sweetness of the summer time”. This takes my mind to another great verse from

    another time, another place.

    For oft, when on my couch I lie
    In vacant or in pensive mood,
    They flash upon that inward eye
    Which is the bliss of solitude;
    And then my heart with pleasure fills,
    And dances with the daffodils.

    William Wordsworth

    This , my friend, is what your poetry does for me.

    Cheers

    Shakti

  2. Summer has officially started here in the Philippines. Just as my family is getting ready to dive on a pool, we are greeted by rains almost everyday 😦 Summer season is a bit complicated here but thank you for the poem, really have my hopes still high on summer. 🙂

  3. Ah, willof–you have lulled me nearly to sleep, for I feel as if I am in that beach loungchair right now, reading this lulling and lilting poem about the joys of the seashore in the summer.

Let's Talk:....

