Learning And Have Fun…..

LEARNING AND HAVE FUN…

As a parents we want to ensure that our child learn so many things as they grow, from academic, discover their talents, their hobbies, wants and need.

I still remembered when I was in graders and secondary level my father allowed us to join in so many activities in school including scouting. We used to camp and hiked and every summer I always joined youth activity in our place. For me the most unforgettable moment was jamboree, I guess the love of nature tripping came from these activities. So when I grown up I used to hike and explore nature.

So now my kiddo is growing fast and as a parent I want him to experience the same thing I did when I was a kid.

For this year is his second time in scouting, and I must admit I am really excited seeing him preparing all his things for the activity. He used to ask about the things he will go to experience in scouting.

Scouting helps our children to develop their leadership skills, to be matured more through all the activities they will learn, gaining friends and learn how to cooperate and respect them, to learn how to be confident and doing their best to do their part, to be helpful and to do activities in a team.  It improves also there understanding, it encourages them to develop their hobbits, and discover new things and skills.  And aside from that the activity deals, mould and emphasizes the importance of courtesy, helpfulness, honesty, obedience, trust, brotherhood, loyalty, and cleanliness.

During the day as I watched him laughing, communicating to his leader and team mates, eating by his self, doing activities with utmost attention and cooperation, and totally have fun by playing with other children, becoming sweaty and messy.

I feel so proud and happy seeing him doing his part in his team. At the end of the day He got Early Bird and Most Creative Awards ….. Yay! Congrats Rhen…

We parents should support our kids by discovering their skills, abilities and talents by letting them join in all activities which help them to develop their own self.

Because I do believed by allowing our children to develop is our way to build a better generation and a better society for our future.

Author: Will Of Heart

Hello everyone, thank you for dropping by. This is my personal compilation of wordings, it can be Poetry, Short Stories, Reviews, Personal point of View or simply experiences gain from everyday lives. Enjoy reading!

10 thoughts on “Learning And Have Fun…..”

    1. It is true, all the memories of my girl scout years brings back to me as I watched Rhen doing his part, awesome memories…. 🙂

  1. Kudos for making sure that your child gets the all the attention he needs especially for his academics. Back in the days, my parents were not as particular as you when it comes to … let’s just say the idea that you tried to put across. I didn’t blame them because I know it’s beyond their control if you know what I mean. But amid the things they lacked their intangible support helped us through.

    So, I am giving you a salute for this endveavor.

Let's Talk:....

