The Beginning…

January 17, 2013: Quotes

” Whatever you give to life, it gives you back.Do not hate anybody, the hatred which comes out from you will someday comeback to you. Love others and love will come back to you.”

Last Saturday while waiting for my Rhen to finish his dessert I was able to watch a true to life story from a local network. My interest caught by it because the main character commits suicide because of depression.

(Source thanks to Wikipedia):

Depression is a state of low mood and aversion to activity that can have a negative effect on a person’s thoughts, behavior, feelings, world view, and physical well-being.  Depressed people may feel sad, anxious, empty, hopeless, worried, helpless, worthless, guilty, irritable, hurt, or restless. They may lose interest in activities that once were pleasurable, experience loss of appetite or overeating, have problems concentrating, remembering details, or making decisions, and may contemplate or attempt suicide.

She committed it because after nine long years of dedicating herself for the job she lost it and everything became rough because of it, until her mother died and all her investment gone. No family of her own, and feeling alone pushed her to jump in a train station. I feel sorry for her, for her family and for what she did. And I am praying for her that she may rest in peace now.

I knew the feeling of losing everything because it happened to me when my father died, we literary lost everything. But at a younger age, I and my siblings hold hand in hand to strive and coped little by little. I am very much thankful to my mother who remains stronger and guide us no matter how things became harder.

In our everyday life we are facing so many challenges, it is depends on us on how to face it. But I guess aside from my mother’s love and determination what made us stronger was the faith that we had to our Almighty Father our Lord our God. He will never leave us, his always there to support, give us strength and courage. Problem is always there, it is part of our life but instead of counting all the negative things, try to count your blessings, look around you and feel the wonders of being alive. There is always a way to live and be alive.

For some 2012 was not that good including some part of mine, but even if, life must go on and everyday is full of hope and promises. It is in our goal and determination to move on and keep moving. Well, I must admit it is not easy to try again and face new challenges, don’t afraid to try again, to works hard and start.

Related articles:

Author: Will Of Heart

Hello everyone, thank you for dropping by. This is my personal compilation of wordings, it can be Poetry, Short Stories, Reviews, Personal point of View or simply experiences gain from everyday lives. Enjoy reading!

23 thoughts on “The Beginning…”

  1. So true so wonderful post.I appreciate taking the time to visit my website and liking (
    authentic Responsibility ) Have a great day. Jalal

    1. Thank you so much for the visit and following my blog, I am happy that I found yours, I got inspired by your wordings that strike and open the mind of your readers in artistic way… happy weekend… 🙂

  2. Be thankful for your mother for being so strong. A lot of people had been “there”. Suicide is selfish no matter how you look at. Just like you said, problems come…. And they also go away. I’m not here to disgrace suicide-rs. Just my two cents.
    Honest, well-arranged, brave and beautiful post.

  3. Hi VK,

    This is a beautiful post and so apt for a new beginning, a new year for each one of us.

    Yes, I do believe that what we send out into the world, love or hatred, companionship or enmity, gets connected into a Universal consciousness and eventually returns back in a full circle, amplified many times over.

    But the question that harks for an answer is, ” What could we do to shift the balance in the world towards positivity and love? In a recent post, linked below, I have tried to explore this aspect.

    http://esgeemusings.com/2013/01/10/connecticut-delhi-and-hooponono/

    Would love to have your thoughts on this.

    Blessings.

    Shakti

    1. I honestly always admire your post my friend, in fact every post that I read from you always bring a new perspective in me,what happened in Connecticut and in India bring a lot of things to think about not only for individuals life but also to those concern, I had a lot of things to say regarding the issue but the bottom line is as one of the women, as a person who believes in justice and truthfulness I want justice for them and for the family.

  4. Your words always inspire deep thought within. Your image on your post says it all. Love, and love will always come back to you! Hate and it will also come back to you. Two loves helped you and your family when you were young, your mothers love and the love of our heavenly Father. When we have even a little faith, as the Lord said, the size of a mustard seed which is very small, you can do great things when you believe. Many times I lost much, and yet I always remembered Job’s words to his wife after they had lost everything, and she told him, are you still holding on to your intergrity, curse God,and die! His answer i will paraphrase, “Should we only accept the good things in life from God and not the bad? And his faith stayed strong and all was given back to him a hundredfold. So faith in God held me up when i was at points of total dispair! There will always be times in life will there will be harvests or years of plenty, but there will also be years of famine, or less. These times will come but when you hold to your faith, god will provide for you everyday! For these worlds are spoken in the Lord’s prayer, “Give us this day our daily bread”. We are made stronger by our faith and our endurance and can never be overcome when we trust and believe in God. When times of famine come I remember the times of plenty and the times of least and remember that a time will come when we shall rise again…so I never fear but trust in God. Lane you are wise because of what life has shown you and your heart is pure as are your words. I am glad you are sharing again…you have much to give to all for you are a bright light to our world. God bless, and much love to you dear friend!

    1. thank you so much Wendell your words always shine on me, your right that time I am so thankful to my mom because of her love and strong faith in God we recovered and she made us hold on to our faith although things really tough that time … God bless you and your family my friend… 🙂

Let's Talk:....

