NUMB…. SOUL…

Numb

I am looking straightly into you

I know your waiting for me to talk,

 I cannot find the right words to say.

 I became speechless,

And say nothing….

Nothing

 

I don’t have to say the words

The way I look at you speaks a thousand words

To give you a clue

Beneath in me wants to explode

An emotion in me that is killing me

Slowly

 

I am not a rock you can formed

And looking back after a million years

I am not a flower waiting for my vase

Nor a notes waiting for a perfect hymn

 

Stop asking me how

I don’t wanna hear any why

All I want is a lullaby

That gives me sleep after a while

 

Soooooo….. There…… 

Photo: thanks to theanthemofmoi.blogspot.com

Author: Will Of Heart

Hello everyone, thank you for dropping by. This is my personal compilation of wordings, it can be Poetry, Short Stories, Reviews, Personal point of View or simply experiences gain from everyday lives. Enjoy reading!

15 thoughts on “NUMB…. SOUL…”

  1. The emotions of this poem really stood out for me, and sucked me. The imagery and finish are very strong.

    Did note two grammar issues though: second line should be “you’re” not your

    And “I am not a rock you can formed” should only be form

    Nonetheless flowed well and loved it. Thanks for sharing.

  2. Loved the ending and the narrator’s request for a lullaby. It shows how the horror’s of adulthood forces him to seek a regressive state of unrequited love through the re-enactment of old memories. It it beautiful!

Let's Talk:....

