What Does It Really Take to Lead?

What Does It Really Take to Lead?

I came to read one of the posts coming from: From the Road Warrior who always shares motivating post and great insight about life in every form and angle. You can check out his site in http://bobmichaels.wordpress.com.

Why a person wants to become a leader? For some it might be about status or influence, or for others it might be the challenge of seeing how far they can progress. If all people who want to lead or our leader now have the same vision as what this post told, we expect the greater changes in our society.

From a Road Warrior

During a recent conversation with a CEO client of mine, I asked him a cliche question,  “What do you think it takes to be a leader/manager? His answer was not what I expected,however.

He said: In one word I would say a great leader has empathy. None of my people here get to be leaders on any level without it. They must first learn that “I” must be replaced with “WE” and never to use “ME”. Also I learned that being great in a lower position rarely makes for a good leader. True leaders learn to maneuver that fine line between “Boss” and “Friend”. I have managers here that I really and truly believe their people go the extra mile for EVERY day, because they want to do it for their manager first, and then their team, not because they have to.

He went to say: One of…

View original post 154 more words

Author: Will Of Heart

Hello everyone, thank you for dropping by. This is my personal compilation of wordings, it can be Poetry, Short Stories, Reviews, Personal point of View or simply experiences gain from everyday lives. Enjoy reading!

9 thoughts on “What Does It Really Take to Lead?”

  1. A solid post. Yet to the question, I have never wanted to be a leader, and I have not ever wanted to follow. I’ve just wanted to “be” according to my heart, myself.

    1. thanks Scott, From a Road Warrior always share this kind of post that digging and motivate you and same time share great insights about everything, glad you enjoy it, happy weekend… 🙂

  2. Some times reality hurts.How many presidents we have around the world who hide their head in the sand like Ostriches. I follow you blog for its genuine..Thank you for the visit.jalal

    1. Hahahaha, your right on this one my friend, there are lots who is on a position but don’t know how to serve well, they are there for power and influence and that is one of the saddest fact in our society. Thank you so much for following my blog… best regards.. 🙂

Let's Talk:....

