Snapshot…

Valentines

I

We have met unexpectedly

I never thought it could be you

Who will occupy my sleepless night

Who captured my whole of me

Who is with me in my dreams

We’re dancing in our favorite tune….

II

It was a snap shot

It’s like an image caught by lenses

I don’t have to look for an angle

You captured me perfectly

I don’t have to adjust the color

Because you came naturally

You’re like an image formed in my mind

That turns out magnificently

III 

I never thought the simple hi

Could be a great hello

I never thought a few words

Could be a pages of a book

Day by day lines are going deeper

Chapter by chapter lines are fallen into place

Our story just began

Of a book, do not know when is to be done

IV 

However, unlike a novel write masterfully

Or snapshots caught by lenses

We are on a reality

What we say, we said

What we do, we did

I created this poem for Valentines Day, to all Happy Valentines Day ❤ … 🙂

“Time is too slow for those who wait, too swift for those who fear, too long for those who grieve, too short for those who rejoice, but for those who love, time is eternity.” ….. Henry Van Dyke

 “Love is missing someone whenever you’re apart, but somehow feeling warm inside because you’re close in heart.”…Kay Knudsen

Photo: thanks to hdwallpaperspics.com

Author: Will Of Heart

Hello everyone, thank you for dropping by. This is my personal compilation of wordings, it can be Poetry, Short Stories, Reviews, Personal point of View or simply experiences gain from everyday lives. Enjoy reading!

33 thoughts on “Snapshot…”

  1. Outstanding.post.Thank you for liking my post..Have a delightful day.jalal

  2. Hi WOH,

    What jumped out at me from your verse are the lines,

    ” We are on a reality

    What we say, we said

    What we do, we did”

    What is it therefore that conditions us to shift away from such reality?

    Loved the verse.

    Shakti

  3. Thank you! I greatly appreciate your kind visit to my site, likewise, your generous comments! More power to your blog! Happy Valentine’s Day! With love Maxima

Let's Talk:....

