It’s Time for a healthier YOU …

Health

One morning I woke up with a heavy feeling, my muscle and head are aching. No matter I am not okay I had to got up that morning because it’s Rhen school time. The duties of a parent will not stop even you are not feeling well especially if you don’t have someone to do your task for your kids. So maintaining us parents to be healthy is very important.

There are so many ways to keep us in shape and fit, as a mother we have to be ready for a challenging day and activity.

So, here are some of my tips to keep going: 

Have a daily exercise: We don’t need to go to gym to take an exercise; we can do a daily stretching even we are at home. Take a walk  for a couple of minutes every day, jog after you send your kids to school or any other way to make your body active for the good blood circulation, boosting energy and strengthening our muscles, these exercise helps to relieve the stress.

Take your breakfast: I read many articles about the importance of taking breakfast every day. Aside from it refuels our body it gives energy to keep us going.

Drink  lots of water, it is important to keep our body hydrated. It is best to drink 8 to 10 glasses of water a day. Once a day I drink coconut water  it is less sweet, low in calories plus a lot of good benefits if you intake it compared to other beverage.

Eat healthy foods for vitamins and minerals, to strengthen our immune system, and to fight many diseases such as heart disease, stroke, cholesterol, and a lot more.

Get enough sleep. If you noticed it affects our moods if you don’t have enough sleep, we feel irritated and lack of energy.

And the most challenging part to make us in shape is the execution especially the exercise. I must admit I am guilty about it; it takes a lot of discipline. I am not getting any younger and to maintain myself fit is needed for a healthier me and for a longer life because my Rhen needs me. I want to see him growing.

So, no more excuses … it’s time to be fit and healthy.

 

Author: Will Of Heart

Hello everyone, thank you for dropping by. This is my personal compilation of wordings, it can be Poetry, Short Stories, Reviews, Personal point of View or simply experiences gain from everyday lives. Enjoy reading!

2 thoughts on “It’s Time for a healthier YOU …”

Let's Talk:....

